Victorian Shabby-Chic Decorating Anyone?


Wow!  I thought my decorating was over the top, but this woman has done an amazing job indeed!  I hopped out to a blog wherein Jenn, the owner of the home and blog has done a marvelous job of decorating in what I call shabby-chic or country Victorian.

Here’s the link to her blog:  http://sweeteyecandycreations.typepad.com/sweet_eyecandy_creations/2007/12/what-i-love-abo.html

I noticed she has incorporated French antiques with other items, but it comes off very tastefully done and her living room looks oh-so-cozy that I too, just want to be there and sip some holiday nog, ja know?  Now I wonder what kind of wardrobe she has.  Also wonder if she’d dress in Victorian attire or maybe come join my historical costuming group here in Seattle.  Hmmmm, might be worth asking.

Happy holidays everyone from the lush and green NW corner of these GREAT United States!!!  Auntie Rita

~ by situseattle on December 13, 2007.

One Response to “Victorian Shabby-Chic Decorating Anyone?”

  1. […] Want to read more? Full post is available at Historical Costuming 1600-1945 […]

Leave a Reply

 
